All

8. Change Worked For Me

Lately, I have been learning a lot about myself. I am a lot more focused on myself than ever before. I have stopped giving my energy and attention to other people and I am focusing more on myself a lot.

So, I am slowly trying to change the way I think. Because, since I can remember, I have always been afraid. Afraid of everything. Literally everything. I still am. But I see some improvement. If I was a 100% scared of everything, now, I am like 50% scared. So, there is a huge improvement. And I see myself changing.

Over the past six months, I have seen drastic changes in myself, which is mainly because I graduated high school. And I made new friends. And I learnt to stay away from negative people. I often found myself in bad company because I was unsure of who I was. And you know how it is in high school. You want to be friends with the “cool kids”. Even if that resulted in you loosing your own identity. I was a very insecure person in high school and that part of me hasn’t completely vanished.

Right now I am at this point in my life where I believe that if you have to live life, you have to do on your terms. Trying to mingle, trying to get good friends and trying to be a good friend to others, and trying hard to be in “that” group, wasn’t helping. And right now I am in the “fuck them all, I am living my life on my own terms” And this attitude seems to be working for me. Because I am not trying. I am not trying hard to be anyone but myself. And I am not trying to fit-in in any group. And since I’m not trying anymore, I can be whatever I want. So, it’s also safe to assume that I was a wanna-be. I wasn’t myself.

So, that wanna-be girl, that insecure girl, that scared part of me, is on the verge of extinction. It’s soon going to be soon destroyed. It is not gone, and I’m completely aware of that. But I am completely focused on removing that part of my life. I am trying to be more positive, more self-aware, more self-introspective. And I am trying to be more happy than usual. And I am happy with my change. I am happy with what I am turning into.

We all have to make major changes in our life. And all the problems you are currently facing now, will shape you into a better human being. It is a twisted law of life. So, if you are not happy with who you are, try changing things in your life. It can be a small change or a big change. But change is the only thing that is constant. And change helps with our personal growth. Change is very important for human life. So, the only thing that has worked for me is changing, changing a few methods and some ideas, accepting change, accepting and being a little open-minded about other ideas. And last but not the least, we need patience. Patiently waiting for things to happen AFTER the change. You should not patiently wait for the change to take place. We should make the change and patiently wait for it to work for us. And if it doesn’t work, you change something else and check if THAT works for you. And do this until you’ve found the CHANGE THAT WORKED FOR YOU.

If you have been where I am or where I was, let me know what you’ve done or what you’re doing to be more positive and happy with who you are in the comment section below. Like and share this if you think it will help someone. Have a great day. Smile more. See you, next SUNDAY .x

13 thoughts on “8. Change Worked For Me

  1. Being in that place is so hard sometimes. Kind of knowing that you’re not being yourself and feeling like if you were yourself you wouldn’t belong. For me, that changed when I got rid of friends who I felt like I had to put on a face around (if that makes sense). It gave me the air I needed to connect with myself more (and be more comfortable enjoying my own company) as well as find people who genuinely loved me for my authentic self. I love what you said about changing and waiting for the result! It’s easy to think we’re waiting on life to re-arrange itself when the truth is, we have to put in some work if we want to see a long-lasting and fruitful change. Loved this post(:

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, sometimes we get so caught up with life that we don’t realize that the life train isn’t moving any further. For me, it was a mixture of things that needed to be changed to hold the attitude I possess today and to accept who I was. And yes, just like any other thing in this world, life doesn’t wait for us or doesn’t clean up our mess. We have to do it on our own. We are surrounded by people but we have to do our things on our own. Thank you sharing your thoughts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an important post, and I relate completely. Graduating high school was the moment I started discovering that there is so much more out there for me. I’ve actively thrown myself into everything that scares me, and I try to do that everyday. And I’ve replaced negativity with laughter, even though it’s harder sometimes. Thanks for the inspiring message 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I love your comments about changing the way you think to overcome fear! People tell us to constantly change behaviors, but we must change our thinking 1st! Behaviors change as a bi-product.

    You should go on to my site – http://www.amplifiedminds.com – and email me your address so I can send you a free copy of my book, Positivity The Powerful Beginning!

    Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, you realistic thinker!

