All

11. Good Company

Want to know what I crave for the most and how I let go of my fear? Read further 🙂

The one thing I have always wanted in my life is good company. And by company I don’t mean company with family. I mean company with friends. 

Sadly, I have never been lucky with getting good friends. I don’t know why. It is always like the other person is jealous of me, or the other person doesn’t like me, or the other person’s parents don’t like me or the other person’s not allowed to go out or they found a better friend than me and start ignoring me.

And from my side it’s usually that I don’t like a person when they fake it or that they bring someone else in between our friendship or they aren’t ready to solve a problem even after me trying to rectify it.

I’m not saying I am perfect. But I try to give my all to that ‘particular’ friend. But I can’t keep giving. I need something in return. I need to know that you’ll walk the extra mile for me, as I would for you. If you aren’t willing to do that, I’d randomly start moving away.

This blog post was written by me, four months back. But this never was posted. Obviously. But I am posting this now as an incentive. I’m posting this now because I have taken an oath that I will step outside my comfort zone. And since you all already know that I was (trying to change it to ‘was’ hopefully) an introvert, this is going to be tough.

I am going to be open to any kind of friendship. And I will try to make the best of it. And have fun while doing it. And sometimes I’m going to let myself make impulsive decisions. If it goes wrong then I learn something from it and move on.

Because I am done being scared. Done being afraid of rejection. This fear is making me hold back and not have fun. This fear is keeping me from doing the ‘cool’ things in life. This fear is keeping me from making memories. I am going to stop doing this.

Do you relate to the ‘good company’ I crave for? What are you most afraid of? Are you making memories? Are you stepping out of your comfort zone? Are you alive? Are you doing the things you’re most afraid of doing?

If your answer is “no” for most of the questions asked above, it’s okay. You can start now.

Let me know your thoughts in the comment section below. As usual like, share, follow and comment.

And lastly, laugh more. You are the best. You are worth it. See you, next Sunday .x

15 thoughts on “11. Good Company

  1. You have great insight for someone so young. It took me almost 50 years to realize what you know now. You are pointed in the right direction. I will be posting something latter that ties in to what you wrote. Take a peek if you get the chance ! Peace, Marshall

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Everything you’ve written is good and you’ve set some nice goals. One thing I’d just like to say is don’t think of being an introvert as a bad thing and something you don’t want to be. (The “was” statement kind of got to me). You can be an introvert and still have friends. We just tend to take longer to get to know and have smaller circles of friends. And we can act like extroverts when we need to. (Shy and introvert are different things by the way) Sorry to get all preachy but I just felt the need to say something.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 And I absolutely agree with you. Being introvert is not bad. I spoke about this in my earlier blogs where I was coming to terms with accepting that I’m an introvert. What I’m trying to say is that I want to step out of comfort zone. And right now, I’m in this point of my life where I believe that being a more open minded person and ready for a challenge type of person, will help me get the things I want in life. I may wrong. But it’s just a trial. And I may learn something from it. But right now, I want to experiment with my life and do something different than what my “usual introverted self” wouldn’t do. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Hope you have a great week ahead =)

      Like

  3. It was such a pleasant experience reading this post. I could relate with every word. Both the craving as well as the fear. In fact even the reasons because of which it usually doesn’t turn out to be the kind of friendship I have wanted. I changed a bit though, since the start of this year..and so was glad to see the outcome. Being an introvert myself, it was hard at the beginning but surprisingly and luckily I found more kind people who were equally nervous about friendships and all, but upon talking a little-everyone opened up. Really, it’s all about taking the first step, where there’s evil/bad there are also some really nice people out there. I hope and wish, you make some really good long lasting friends too. Amen

    Like

    1. Thank you very much 🙂 To be honest, I have been writing since I was a little girl. When I was 12, I wanted to show off my writing skills to others, because I thought that was the only thing I am good at. So I Google’d “how to write online” and found a few blogging websites, created accounts and started writing. And I have created numerous blog domains and I kept deleting them, because I didn’t love the content I posted. I created this domain and I’ve stuck to it for almost a year and a half, now. Why did I stick with it? I believe that I can express myself better through writing. And also, I always admired writers, especially JK. Rowling, and I always wanted to be called a writer or a blogger.

      Like

Share your thoughts, you realistic thinker!

