All

13. Carpe Diem

Greetings everyone. Firstly, I would like to apologize for not posting anything for so long. To be brutally candid, I didn’t like the few blogs that I penned down. So I will keep writing and not post anything until I find my words satisfactory.
Secondly, I would like to thank each and everyone of you in helping me to reach another milestone of 300+ follows. It is definitely not a huge accomplishment, but these small milestones will help us reach great heights. So, I’m grateful to each and every one of you.
Thirdly, happy new year! I have already posted and deleted two blogs on us entering a new year.  But I didn’t think they were worthy enough to stay forever on my blog channel. So I spontaneously deleted them. Therefore, wishing you and your family, a very happy new year. Hope you attain what it is that you want to achieve.
Last year, all I wanted was to gain was self-confidence. I was very very low on confidence. I didn’t think that I was worthy of something. But not to blow my own trumpet, I have reached a point where I am pretty confident of my self. I may not yet be ready to walk the stage like a model, but I have a pretty high self-confidence.
This year, I want to focus on one thing. It’s more of a phrase that I want to attempt to live by. And that phrase is “carpe diem“.

Carpe diem is a Latin aphorism, means literally “Pluck the day”, though it’s usually translated as “Seize the day”, taken from book 1 of the Roman poet Horace’s work Odes.

The main reason as to why I want to live by this phrase this year is that I have done nothing with my life. I am a typical nobody. I only exist to my family, a few colleagues I have acquainted with and my teachers. And just to be clear it is not acknowledgement or recognition that I seek, but it is instead the satisfaction of doing something with my life that I yearn for.

So this year is going to be different. And it’s not the usual drama that people put out there every new year. No. I’m not that person. If I say I am going to do something, I make sure I do it. Or, I don’t say it at all. This is why you’ll also know me as the girl who kept her word.

This year I want to carpe diem. I want pluck the soul of the day. The motivation that I lacked last year is here. It’s  been 15 days since the new year and I do see a few transitions here and there, but I am not perfectly happy with them. I want to be more aggressive at seizing the day, and I am going to make sure I don’t waste any second on unnecessary and insubstantial things from this second forth.

And lastly, hope you have had the best 15 days. If not, it’s okay. You can start now. What are you focusing on this year? What do you think about my new post in this new year? Happy 2017. Work hard until your dreams turn into reality. You just got another shot at it. Carpe diem, my friend.

Happy Sunday .x

17 thoughts on “13. Carpe Diem

  1. Great ethos but don’t be too hard on yourself! Daily motivation fluctuates. Ride the wave when its good. Don’t forget to acknowledge other things that may have added equal value to your life when you weren’t blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, how I can relate to this! Just keep writing–never give up. Sometimes the messy and unfinished words can be just what someone else needs.

    Like

  3. Jury duty is not seize the day. In the desert, this company wants to play for Nuggets, but Jordan is stopping a trade (Trump’s Jordan is that OK to seize or teach) – you are wise to follow ShimDawgPressTM.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely hard. I’ve been trying my best. There have been days where I have just stayed at home and done nothing. But there are days I’m proud of. Lucky for me, there are only a handful of days wherein I have stayed at home doing nothing. So there is progress. Hope you’re doing the best you can each day. Have a lovely day and weekend ahead 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, you realistic thinker!

